Robin Cembalest Executive Editor, ARTnews, on the Pressure of the Bottom Line on the Artist and the Art Markets

May 12, 2009

Robin Cembalest

Robin Cembalest

I found Robin’s series of > art related videos < on a Web site called BigThink.com.

She’s talking in some substantial dollar amounts. Some of her numbers only connect with me when I’m buying something like a car or a house (I live “low on the hog,” if you understand my meaning.)

You can substitute any dollar amount, or any type of artistic expression, however, and I think the videos generalize well and are very well done.

Thoughts?

Comments?

Leave a Reply

